Quest Month - Rewards Poll Blog
OSRS Grand Exchange market analysis · Oct 14, 2026 · 5 items affected
Market analysis
Quest Month rewards blog drops untradeable darts and sends bone bag, ranged amulet and Hunter creatures to poll. This is a design blog and poll preview published 14 October 2026. Nothing in it is live. The poll is described as going live soon, and the quests themselves release across November, with at least one per week. All of the November quests give XP and quest points. The notable rewards are polled separately, and three of them sit on three different surprise quests: an Experienced-tier quest for the bone storage bag, an Intermediate-tier quest for the amulet, and a Novice-tier quest for new low-level Hunter creatures. Quest names, item and skill requirements and the shop price are not given.
The main change from the earlier pitch is that both new dart types are removed. The article gives its reasons. Darts equivalent to bronze and steel would add item bloat. The Tourist Trap is the traditional way to learn darts. New players can already use knives. Untradeable darts were judged too high effort for too little gain. The older pitch text is still pasted below the update, and it describes untradeable darts, blowpipe use and a Hunter creature that drops a dart-fletching item. That text is superseded and should not be read as incoming content. The team says it will look at a Fletching on-ramp in another way later, with first-time-player work planned for next year. The poll is cut to three questions: bone storage, the amulet, and Hunter creatures. The Hunter creature question now says the creatures would not be added to Hunter Rumours. Whether the new creatures still drop anything dart-related is not stated.
The bone storage bag would hold up to 28 bones of any type. When set to open it stores bones on pickup, and it is worn on the back. Bones can only be taken out at a bank, and they must be removed before burying or offering. If lost, it is recovered from an NPC for a fee. If the wearer is killed by a player, the bones go to the killer but the bag is kept. The team also states that Bones to Peaches will not become a best-in-slot combat spell, because bones cannot be removed outside a bank. The wiki confirms what that spell does today: it turns unnoted bones in the inventory into peaches that heal 8 Hitpoints. It also says players use it when bones are plentiful and food is scarce. The bag therefore does not change the demand for the spell, its runes or its tablets.
For the bone market, the bag is a carrying-capacity tool. Bones remain the input for Prayer training, and the wiki lists the routes: burying, offering at a gilded altar, the Chaos Temple, the Ectofuntus, the bone burner and others. The bag does not change experience per bone, so Prayer demand per hour should not move. It could increase how many bones a player collects and banks per trip from drops, because 28 bones are carried without using inventory slots. That points to slightly more player-collected supply, mainly of high-volume bones. Several things could offset this. The poll could fail. The back slot competes with capes and quivers, and the bag is worn rather than stored, so players who need the slot for combat gear may skip it. Other limits, such as kill speed and bank trips, could remain the bottleneck. Existing stock and the large buy and sell volumes already in the market may also absorb any extra flow. At the observed time, dragon bones had about 1.27 million buys and 1.14 million sells in the previous 24 hours, with a latest price of 3,827 to 3,890 GP against a 14-day typical of roughly 3,845 to 3,898 GP. Any effect from this reward would be small compared with that flow. The signal to watch is the poll result, then whether bone prices drift once the Experienced quest releases.
The new amulet would give +10 Ranged Attack, with no level requirement. It is tradeable, and one is given free on completion, with a shop unlocked to buy more. No other stats, shop price or stock limits are given. The team positions it as a cheap bridge for new players before the Necklace of Fangs, which the wiki says drops from turoths and spiked turoths, needs 55 Slayer (the blog's figure), and offers higher offensive ranged bonuses than glory and fury but no defensive or prayer bonuses. Because every quest completer receives a free amulet and can buy more at a shop price that is not yet known, its GE price is likely to be tied to that shop price, though that is an inference. The glory is the benchmark the team names. The wiki says glory has no wear requirement, gives teleports, and is used by players of all levels, so a ranged-only amulet with no teleports is unlikely to replace it for most users. At the observed time, glory(4) was about 11,623 to 11,999 GP and glory(6) about 10,056 to 10,191 GP. The fangs necklace was at about 41,667 to 41,748 GP, below its 14-day typical of roughly 55,200 to 59,000 GP. That fall began before this article's reaction window can be separated out, and the necklace is a recent item. A cheap Ranged Attack option for early players is not shown to be the cause. The amulet is aimed at players before they reach the fangs.
The Hunter part adds one new method with creatures at levels 1 and 12, and two new birds in bird hunting at levels 1 and 17, all unlocked by the quest. The article also plans additional low-level Hunter areas at Musa Point, Al Kharid and Falador, containing existing creatures such as birds and butterflies. The wiki says bird snaring starts at level 1, butterfly netting needs a net and jars, and the jar can be bought at four Hunter shops. Drops from the new creatures, their gear and their trap type are not stated, so any supply effect on feathers, raw bird meat or bones is an open question. Those items are already cheap. Feather was 3 to 4 GP at the observed time, with a buy limit of 30,000. The recent-movers list's feather rise of 27% was 3 to 4 GP, which is within rounding at that price and is not evidence of a mechanism.
The recent-movers list is mostly unconnected to this article. Butterfly jar is the one cheap item with a real link, since more butterfly areas would raise jar demand. It fell about 36% (40 to 26 GP) on 30.7 times normal volume, and was 27 to 28 GP against a 14-day typical of roughly 38 to 48 GP, with 331,814 buys in 24 hours. The direction is the opposite of what added demand would suggest, and the areas are not released, so the move cannot be attributed to the blog. Babydragon bones rose about 40% (1,020 to 1,434 GP), but a bag that raises bone supply would not explain a rise, and the baby dragon bone is not a bone-bag-specific item. The remaining movers, such as teleport tablets, staves and the Amulet of fire, have no mechanism in this article, and the darts that moved (adamant dart(p++)) are not the bronze or steel tier named, so they are left aside.
The dart cancellation is a status quo outcome. The cancelled darts were untradeable and would have mainly affected how new players buy or make bronze and steel darts. Bronze dart (28 to 31 GP) and steel dart (4 to 6 GP) tiers and their tips, plus knives and feathers, therefore keep their existing demand. A later Fletching on-ramp is only an intention and should not be priced in. The wider Quest Month wave could raise general supply demand from returning players, but quest requirements are secret, so no item-level call is possible yet.
Impacted items
- Dragon bones · falling. The bone storage reward holds 28 bones of any type, is worn on the back, and fills automatically when set to open. It removes inventory pressure on bone pickup, so it could modestly raise how many dragon bones players collect per trip from drops, while Prayer experience per bone does not change. That is conditional supply pressure only. It depends on the poll passing, on the Experienced quest release, on players keeping the back slot free, and on demand from Prayer training. The bones can only leave the bag at a bank, and the team says this stops Bones to Peaches becoming a combat spell, so the spell does not add demand. The Wilderness risk (bones go to the killer) also deters some users. At the observed time dragon bones traded at 3,827 to 3,890 GP on about 1.27 million buys and 1.14 million sells in 24 hours, close to the 14-day typical, so any effect would have to be larger than that flow to show. Watch the poll result and price after release.
- Big bones · neutral. Big bones can go into the bone bag like any bone, and they can be turned into peaches by Bones to Peaches, which the wiki lists. The bag does not change either use. Players who use big bones for Prayer or as food in long trips still need to withdraw them at a bank, so the effect on supply is unclear and the direction is not established. At the observed time big bones were 330 to 332 GP. Watch whether the bag changes how many big bones are picked up in drop-based training.
- Amulet of glory (t) · neutral. The proposed amulet gives +10 Ranged Attack, and the blog compares it to glory and power. The glory has teleports and no wear requirement, so it serves a different need, and the new amulet's stats beyond Ranged Attack are not stated. New players using the free amulet and shop could defer buying a glory, but that is not supported by the article. Existing glory demand comes from teleports, which the new amulet lacks. At the observed time glory(4) was about 11,623 to 11,999 GP. Watch the shop price and whether early Ranged users skip glory.
- Necklace of Fangs · neutral. The blog presents the new amulet as a cheap bridge before the fangs necklace. The wiki says the necklace drops from turoths and spiked turoths, has higher offensive ranged bonuses than glory and fury, and has no defensive or prayer bonuses. A free +10 Ranged Attack amulet could reduce urgency for some players to grind the 55 Slayer drop, but players who want better stats still need the necklace. At the observed time it traded at 41,667 to 41,748 GP against a 14-day typical of roughly 55,200 to 59,000 GP. That fall is not attributable to the blog, since the necklace is a recent item. Watch whether the new amulet's final stats and shop price overlap with it.
- Butterfly jar · neutral. The plan adds low-level Hunter areas at Musa Point, Al Kharid and Falador with birds and butterflies. The wiki says butterfly jars hold captured butterflies and are sold at four Hunter shops. More early butterfly catching could add jar demand, but the areas are not live and the blog gives no date. The jar already fell about 36% (40 to 26 GP) on 30.7 times normal volume, and was 27 to 28 GP at the observed time against a 14-day typical of roughly 38 to 48 GP. That move cannot be tied to this article, and its direction is opposite to a demand story, so no price direction is justified. Watch whether the areas and jar demand appear in November.
Source: official Old School RuneScape update. The analysis above is our own.
All OSRS market news · Item search
New to flipping? Read how to flip on the Grand Exchange or browse the full OSRS flipping guides.